Elizabeth Edwards (1949-2010)

Posted on December 7, 2010

0


I’m saddened by the news of the passing of Elizabeth Edwards. Can’t say it better or differently than I wrote here:

From my Facebook post yesterday, Dec. 6, when I first learned of Elizabeth Edwards’ poor prognosis:

Elizabeth Edwards is a woman of strength, class and grace and I hope, when faced with life’s challenges, that I can emulate her strength and courage.

My comment on a friend’s Facebook post this evening (Dec. 7) about the sadness surrounding Elizabeth Edwards’ death:

Elizabeth Edwards’ life is an inspiration. She didn’t choose (or cause) the tragedies of her life but she handled each with such grace and strength. We can’t always control what happens to us (despite what some may proclaim) but we can control how we respond.

She’s one of those people who made a difference beyond her family and immediate sphere of influence. I hope her children come to know and understand that, too.

 

