What You Choose to Eat Matters: Josh Viertel, Slow Foods USA

Posted on July 9, 2011

0


If you know me at all (or if you’re familiar with this blog) you know that food matters a lot to me. I care about what I eat. I care about the food that goes into my body. I care about where it came from, how it was grown, and how it was prepared.

I ran across this short clip of Slow Foods USA President Josh Viertel from the 2011 Aspen Ideas Festival. He does a great job of explaining why food should matter to each of us.

http://www.plumtv.com/videos/2011-aspen-ideas-festival-josh-viertel

I was hoping to embed the video clip here, but so far the embed code just converts to an empty player. I think the embed code must be missing some info on the video content.

Related Posts:

I Don’t Eat Fast Food

Food Health and the I-Want-Mine-Now Mindset

My Food History: On Restaurants & Home Cooked Meals: The 1960s & 70s

Where Food Comes From: June 16, 2011 Edition

Posted in: Cooking, Culture, Food