Sunday Sign: Capulin Volcano National Monument

Posted on July 17, 2011

0


Capulin Volcano National Monument, New Mexico: July 31, 2010

I like to take pictures of historic markers and signs of places I visit. This is the first installment of a weekly post that I’m calling the Sunday Sign. That’s a sign that you should look for these posts each Sunday. The signs will be (mostly) from historic places, landmarks and monuments that I visit. If something strikes me as worth sharing, I may occasionally throw in a humorous or perplexing sign.

Don’t expect any particularly detailed description to go with the sign. As it happens in this instance, I have a slide show of photos from my visit to Capulin Volcano National Monument posted to my Posterous blog. Click here for video and more pictures from my visit to Capulin Volcano National Monument on July 31, 2010.

