The King Lives On

Posted on January 8, 2012

0


This week’s Sunday Sign pays homage to Elvis:

I bought this Speedway one-sheet on ebay back in 2000 and had it archive-mounted and framed. It cost me an arm-and-a-leg and it’s been a burden to move around the country, but I can’t bring myself to get rid of it.

One of the first Sunday Sign posts, the historical marker at Elvis Presley’s Tupelo birthplace, commemorated the anniversary of Elvis’ death. It’s only fitting to revisit that sign on the King’s birthday.

Elvis Live(d)

I snapped these next few pics at the Continental Club in Austin during a Bluebonnets’ show in late July 2010.

IMG_1750

IMG_1752

IMG_1749

Related Posts

Sunday Sign: Birthplace of Elvis Presley

The Sunday Sign is a weekly feature of The Ben Franklin Follies

Posted in: Music